Ch-ch-ch-changes

i’ve been thinking about writing this post for the last 2 weeks and finally feel settled enough to do so!

for the last 1.5 years, ive been working for lululemon athletica. it’s an amazing company that attracts some of the coolest, most intelligent people that i have ever met… not to mention the free yoga classes 🙂

next week, i will be beginning the next chapter of my life.. with my first ‘big-girl’ job. i’m a little scared, a lot excited, and not 100% sure what to expect.

a lot of things will change, but i am still committed to the blog and my healthy lifestyle (luckily i still get to wear stretchy pants and take free exercise classes at my new job!).

thanks so much for reading… every time someone tells me they follow the blog i jump for joy on the inside 🙂

 

and just because i love y’all.. heres a little sugar for the road

salted caramel cupcake from Cupkates at Off The Grid

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Best of luck with the new job!! That is quite exciting… And I have a few guesses as to what it is too!
    I made your zucchini bread tonight – me and my two housemates all LOVE it! I stuck to the recipe pretty closely, but I had to make my own apple sauce by sticking a pink lady in my vitamix. And instead of using 1/4 cup honey, I used a bit of honey, a bit of brown sugar, and a lot of stevia! My favorite element of the bread it the almond butter. I can taste it in every bite, and it is seriously delicious. Thanks hun!

    • hmmmm… email me! im curious what you think it might be 🙂

      so glad you enjoyed the zucchini bread! i made a double batch of it the other day and took a ton of it to the girls at work.. it was devoured in like 2 minutes! i think next time ill add 2 tbsp maple syrup to the original recipe for just a hint of that maple-y goodness.

Leave a Reply

