off to the city…

looks gross, tastes delicious!

Yay! Labor day weekend is here and I get to go back to San Francisco! All I ever want to do when I’m there is wander… no plan, no agenda, no commitments. However, I’ve never actually gotten to do that, but I’ve always had an AMAZING time in SF.

I’ll leave you with something else AMAZING: my favorite green smoothie recipe!

Green Mango Machine!

-3 huge handfuls of spinach (I promise you won’t be able to taste it!)

-1/2 scoop protein powder (I prefer brown rice protein over any other, I find it doesn’t irritate my stomach and I digest it really well. It’s also less chalky than other types of protein I’ve had).

-3/4 cup Almond Milk

-1 cup frozen mango chunks

-1 small banana.

Using a blender or food processor, add all ingredients and blend until VERY smooth… the spinach isn’t as fun to drink when you still have to chew the leaves!

Enjoy!

*Disclaimer: you MAY find yourself falling in love with green smoothies… Not only have they helped me with my sugar cravings, but it is a super easy and delicious way to get to that 5-9 servings a day of fruits and veggies!

2 thoughts on “off to the city…

  1. Gillian, this smoothie looks delicious… I can’t wait to try it! I didn’t know you had a blog (thanks facebook news feed). I like to cook from scatch, with lots of fruits and veggies, too… looking forward to trying some of your recipes and good luck becoming a holistic health counselor!

    • Did you try it yet? delicious huh?
      I hope you get inspired by some of these recipes.. most of them are just from my little brain! hope you’re doing well.. keep reading the blog!!

Leave a comment