Onion Breath

There’s just something about keeping it fresh….

I’m trying a lot of new things lately… something about an ending brings about new beginnings I think. In the past week I have surfed 3 times, played tennis twice and tried Nia (a strange combo of martial arts, yoga, free form dancing and stretching.) Rollerblading is in on the horizon, and I finally found a rock climbing partner that isn’t a sketchy guy.

Go me! I guess I’m doing what I can to live up to the lululemon manifesto.. Sweat once a day and do one thing a day that scares you right? So far so good!

I also made a delicious salad this week, the recipe for which I borrowed from a friend of mine and added a little something (for protein).

Here you go!

Edamame Salad

1 bag frozen, shelled edamame

1 bag frozen organic corn kernels

1 can organic garbanzo beans

1/2 red onion

1/2 to 3/4 cup chopped walnuts

2 cloves garlic chopped

2tbsp red wine vinegar

1 tbsp olive oil

salt and pepper and garlic powder to taste

Boil water in a pot and add corn and edamame until defrosted. Drain and put in a large mixing bowl. Rinse and drain garbanzos. Chop onion and garlic. Mix all ingredients together. Refrigerate until cold.

DONE.

Now wasn’t that an easy new thing for you to try?

my favorite: Sweat Once a Day!

Leave a Reply

